PORT HURON GOLF CLUB

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Membership

Held: October 18, 2023

The meeting was called to order at 8:00 p.m.

1. Welcome.

- a. President John Adair welcomed everyone and introduced the members of the Board of Directors and staff.
- 2. **Approval of Minutes**. The minutes of the October 19, 2022 annual meeting. Motion by Doug Baribeau., seconded by Madeline Beecroft to waive the reading of the minutes and unanimously approve them. Carried by voice vote.
- 3. Reports of Treasurer and Committees Chairpersons.
 - a. **Treasurer**. Danny Negin presented the financial statement reporting a projected year-end net income of approximately \$200,000, with no debt, and \$500,000 cash on hand. It was moved by Dale Vos and seconded by John Shier to approve the financial report. Carried by voice vote.
 - b. **Membership Experience**. Ann Murphy gave the Membership Experience Committee report positive highlighting a great committee with many new successful events. Looking forward to next year.
 - c. **Greens**. Kyle Whymer presented the Greens Committee report noting that the excellent condition of the course thanks to Jeremy Shay. Kyle thanked the board and greens committee for their support and hard work.
 - d. **Tournament/Pro Shop.** A. J. Armbruster thanked Joel Peattie, and staff, for doing more this year than what was needed in the past, with full membership. Joel will retire at the end of 2024 season and succession plans are in place. A.J. thanked Joel for his many years of service.
 - 1. Golf rounds were at an all time high and the Junior Golf program had 75 participants (up 33%), many thanks to Matt and Justin also.
 - 2. Tournaments were well attended: Men's Member Member had 56 teams, Men's Invite had the highest players since 1999. The Couples Club Championship had 40 Teams.
 - 3. The Folds of Honor raised \$16,915.00 this year, bringing the cumulative total raised by our club members to \$120,000.00.
 - e. Long Range Planning. Frank Partipilo, Sr., thanked his committee for their hard work. The Cart Barn was completed on time and under budget. The Committee developed the Long Range Planning Master Plan which will guide the Club for many years.

- f. **Handicap Committee.** This was an active and functioning committee this year and will evolve into next year.
- g. **By-Laws and Policies Committee.** This committee is active and will move forward into the future.
- h. Succession Planning. The committee laid the groundwork for what the club is going through now and are prepared for it. Interviews for the new General Manager will begin next week.

4. Election of Directors.

- a. The secretary noted that a quorum was established.
- b. The Nominating Committee summarized the By Laws on the election of the nominees.
 - a. Dale Vos for President Elect
 - b. Paul Kraklan
 - c. Jon Ryan
- c. It was moved by Neil Pasia and supported by Scott Forster to elect the slate. The President called for a voice vote and reasonably determined that the entire slate received the minimum number of votes and each nominee was selected.
- 5. **Recognition of the out-going President**. Danny Negin recognized John Adair for his service as President for the 2022/2023 year. He was presented with a PHGC golf bag.
- 6. **New Business**. Pete Gaglio will be recognized for his 30+ years of service to PHCG on October 25, 2023 from 5:00 8:00 pm.
- 7. **Adjournment**. It was moved to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried by voice vote. 8:33 p.m.

Meeting of Board following Meeting of Membership:

	Members present: Adair, McCoy, Hayman, Armbruster, Ryan, Kraklan, Vos, Partipilo, Sr.,
	Members absent: Smith
١,	Election of Officers.
	a. Pursuant to the bylaws, Dale Vos was elected and designated as President Elect.
	b. It was moved by Adair and supported by Partipilo and carried unanimously to elect:
	i. Secretary - Kathy Hayman
	ii. Treasurer - Devin Smith
2.	Adjournment – it was moved by Armbruster and supported by Adair to adjourn at 8:40 p.m Carried unanimously.
3. orc	Mactaggart Realty . The meeting of David Mactaggart Realty Company was called to der at 8:41 pm.
	The following were named officers of Mactaggart Realty:
	President: Glen McCoy
	Vice President: John Adair
	Secretary: Kathy Hayman
	Treasurer: Devin Smith
	It was moved to adjourn. Carried unanimously at 8:48 p.m.
	Submitted by:
	Kathy Hayman, Secretary 2022/2023